It’s the last week already!

Time has flown and our first exhibition is nearly finished – we’re open until this Saturday although we’ll probably open a few days the following week because both Paul and I have been developing studio work that we want to complete before Christmas.

We went to Cornwall again shortly before we opened the studio/gallery and that revived my ideas about Cornwall. I’ve revisited some of my earlier work, in particular several prints and paintings that I made of the Merry Maidens stone circle near to Lamorna. At the moment I’m working on a woodcut that I’m hoping will form the main structure for a new print. Here you can see the ‘studio’ space we’ve been working in and a closer view of the woodcut before it is printed. wider early mm woodcut

early mmwoodcut

I’m hoping to be able to make the first proof on Friday and maybe also proof a smaller vinyl piece that I cut last week of the Men an Tol, another very special set of stones near to Zennor.

Early in 2015 we will be showing a much wider range of our work from prehistoric subjects – watch this space!

 

Leave a Reply

